Occupational English Test

 

The English language test for healthcare professionals

 

About the Occupational English Test (OET)

OET is an international English language test that assesses the language and communication skills of healthcare professionals who seek to register and practise in an English-speaking environment.

OET tests international health practitioners in the following 12 professions:

  • Dentistry
  • Dietetics
  • MedicineNursing
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Optometry
  • Pharmacy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Podiatry
  • Radiography
  • Speech Pathology
  • Veterinary Science


Recognition

OET is recognised and trusted by more than 30 regulatory healthcare bodies and councils in Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. Many organisations, including hospitals, universities and colleges, are using OET as proof of a candidate’s ability to communicate effectively in a demanding healthcare environment.

In addition, OET is recognised by the Australian Department of Immigration and Border Protection for a number of visa categories, including work and student visas. View a list of the Australian and international organisations that recognise OET.


How to apply

To apply, select the next available test date and complete the official OET application form online.  

Test date Applications open Results published
Sat 11 September 2021 Fri 13 November 2020 to 16 August 2021  
Book Now
Fri 1 October 2021
Sat 9 October 2021 Fri 13 November 2020 to 13 September 2021  
Book Now
Thurs 28 October 2021
Sat 6 November 2021 Fri 13 November 2020 to 11 October 2021  
Book Now
Thurs 25 November 2021
Sat 8 January 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 03 December 2021  
Book Now
Fri 28 January 2022
Sat 5 February 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 10 January 2022  
Book Now
Thurs 24 February 2022
Sat 5 March 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 07 February 2022  
Book Now
Fri 25 March 2022
Sat 9 April 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 14 March 2022  
Book Now
Mon 02 May 2022
Sat 7 May 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 11 April 2022  
Book Now
Thurs 26 May 2022
Sat 11 June 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 16 May 2022  
Book Now
Fri 01 July 2022
Sat 9 July 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 13 June 2022  
Book Now
Thurs 28 July 2022
Sat 6 August 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 11 July 2022
Book Now
Thurs 25 August 2022
Sat 10 September 2022 Mon 09 August 2021 to 15 August 2022  
Book Now
Thurs 29 September 2022

Applications close at 12.00 midnight Australian Eastern Standard Time on the date.
 

Results

Results are published to candidates' online records as soon as they are finalised. Official Statements of Results are sent out via post approximately 5-7 business days after online e-results are published.

 

 

 

 

oet logo